REVIEWS

GOOGLE REVIEWS

FIVE STAR GOOGLE RATING

Lin Kahmer
a month ago
Today I decided to get my belly re-pierced and I have to say that Codi is by far the best piercer I've ever had. She's very passionate about what she does and is committed to continue to learn everything she can about the art of piercing. Tattoo Mafia is very lucky to have her and I wouldn't go to anyone else. She's so friendly and will definitely put a smile on your face!!!
Katie Dukes
3 months ago
I got my four piercings done here and I could not be any more satisfied! They handled everything completely professional and their shop/ piercing tools and process was immaculate. They were able to give me great advice and tips as well. I highly recommend anyone looking to get a tattoo or piercing to check them out if you want it done by professional, genuine, and helpful staff members like the people at Tattoo Mafia who will exceed expectations.
P.S.- I worked with Codi on my piercings and she was the greatest. Made the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. You can tell she takes pride in doing her work flawlessly. She made herself a new follower out of me!
Amie Price
2 months ago
The first time I've been to the new shop! I was last tattooed by them 9 years ago! Chris is amazing! He did a memorial tattoo on me and it was exactly what I pictured in my mind! The shop is immaculate, top of the line equipment, great atmosphere and everyone has a great personality & is super friendly! I can't wait to go back! Money well spent! Thanks again Chris!
Ashley Anstead
a month ago
I got my nose pierced today by Codi and she was super excellent! She was warm and welcoming from the door. She was extremely thorough, professional and informative. It was like talking to a friend. She made me feel very comfortable and happy to be there. I really liked the shop as well. Modern, industrial, organized and clean. I observed Codi interacting with her co-workers and could tell there was a good, friendly and courteous team working there. I would definitely go again and I would highly recommend Codi. Thanks, again, Codi!

Chris has been tattooing me going on 14 years now and Lisa started doing them for my wife 4 years ago. We always hate leaving because once we're done we always want more. You always get the most professional, and friendly atmosphere you could want, and most likely the cleanest shop you'll ever go in....
Apr 2, 2016

I just got my tattoo done there and it was the best experience I've had, it's a very friendly environment
Apr 1, 2016

Codi is awesome!!! You need a piercing she is the one to go to. Very informative and friendly.
Mar 19, 2016

Very friendly, professional, place was very clean and overall easy to work with.

I got my four piercings done here and I could not be any more satisfied! They handled everything completely professional and their shop/ piercing tools and process was immaculate. They were able to give me great advice and tips as well. I highly recommend anyone looking to get a tattoo or piercing to check them out if you want it done by professional, genuine, and helpful staff members like the people at Tattoo Mafia who will exceed expectations. P.S.- I worked with Codi on my piercings and she was the greatest. Made the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. You can tell she takes pride in doing her work flawlessly. She made herself a new follower out of me!...
Feb 28, 2016

The user left just a 5 Star rating.
Feb 21, 2016

I got my daith pierced by Codi about a week ago. She does great work and is so nice. I will definitely be going back for more piercings in the future:)
Feb 7, 2016

Cody is great! Definitely would recommend her to anyone.
Feb 5, 2016

Me and my friend went to the shop to get piercings . Everyone was very friendly and the shop was super clean. Also my piercer who happened to be a female was very professional and hilarious!!!! Will definitely recommend .

Jan 31, 2016

Had an amazing experience getting my tattoo and piercings done at Tattoo Mafia! The environment and vibes are so welcoming. Lisa provided me with an awesome tattoo with zero discomfort. Love her open personality. I have never felt so comfortable in a tattoo shop. Codi could brighten anybodys day! She does an excellent job educating her clientele and follows through with quality piercings. Tattoo Mafia will be the only shop that I will get work done and the only shop in delaware that i can wholeheartedly recommend to anyone !
Jan 30, 2016

Can't say enough good things about staff. Lisa has done two for me and I'm thinking about #3. Just had a memorial done for my dad brought tears to my eyes. If you're thinking tattoo think Tattoo Mafia.
Jan 28, 2016

I just got my third tattoo from tattoo mafia and I have to say I'll never go anywhere else. From the consult with Lisa to booking and confirming with Codi and the actual appointment with Chris, I couldn't possibly ask for more. The whole process is client friendly, the shop is immaculately clean and the work speaks for itself. If you're s first timer or looking to switch from your usual artist, look no further! 5 stars really doesn't do this place justice, they rock!.
Jan 17, 2016

My husband & I have been going to Lisa & Chris since 2012. They have always been clean & professional. They've always made us comfortable & relaxed in what can sometimes be an intense situation. Recently got a piercing from Codi. It was, by far, the best experience I've had with a piercing. She was clean professional & fast.
Jan 14, 2016

Tattoo mafia is the cleanest, and friendliest shop ive ever been to! The art work is unbelievable and their piercer codi is unbelievable as well! No one will be able to find a better shop anywhere in this area if they tried! A lot of my family also goes to them and they also love the steps they all take to make sure everything is clean and also love how beautiful the art work is and great their piercings turn out!! They all make us feel right at home, can't ask for more then what they give because they give their all!!.
Jan 14, 2016

Codi was great! Very kind and professional with a warm smile. Her genuine personality made my experience great! The facility is very clean and it is a very relaxed atmosphere. I WILL be back! Thanks Codi!
Jan 13, 2016

Codi and the shop are awesome,so clean and professional but laid back and cool atmosphere as well! I suffer from migraines, and researched that a daith piercing could give me some relief. I went to Codi and she was a wealth of info. Since she did my awesome daith piercing 3 weeks ago I have been migraine free! The results have been phenomenal, piercing is healing great and Codi has been there to help me and answer every question! I am hooked on Tattoo Mafia and will be back there soon for my next piercing and tattoo!.
Jan 12, 2016

I went to Tattoo mafia to get my first tattoo done. They were able to get me in quickly and the price was better than several places that I had been too. I was very satisfied with the service I got. They were extremely clean and careful about how they worked. I was extremely thrilled with my tattoo. I had waited 12 years to get my first because I was worried about it not looking good, but it was better than I expected. When I was done I decided to get my nose pierced. Codi took great care of me. She sat me down and walked through the whole process of what she was going to do. Her work area is extremely clean and sanitary. All her instruments were sterilized and new in the package. The Septum is the most painful piercing I have had and it wasn't that bad. It was fairly quick. When she as done it looked great. It was through straight and I had have no issues with it afterwards. I have been back for two additional piercings and plan on several more along with more tattoos.
Jan 10, 2016

Codi is AMAZING she brings so much energy into her job bc she loves what she does. The cleanest piercer I've ever been with she shows you the needles being removed from the package!!!! Everyone in my family goes to Codi (mom, and sisters) I also recommend her to all my friends. We love Codi's work ethic so much when she relocated we stopped by just to say hi and congratulations!! Codi's the best, and she answers any questions you may have..
Jan 10, 2016

When looking for a great place to get a tattoo or a piercing....I would have to say Tattoo Mafia is the best place to meet your needs. They have two amazing, phenomenal tattoo artists, Lisa and Chris, one incredible piercer/office assistant, Codi and two great friendly apprentices, Emily and Steve. From the first time I was tattooed by Lisa at Tattoo Mafia three years ago until my most recent appointment this year (2016), I have been treated with the utmost respect and was always made to feel comfortable. The tattoo shop is the cleanest shop I've ever been in (which I have been in several in Delaware). From the moment you walk in you are greeted by one of the most amazing people that I have ever met. Codi has always been appropriate and professional. I have set many appointments with Codi and she has always made me feel comfortable. Having had the opportunity to sit for several full day tattoo sessions with Lisa, I have also been able to observe Codi interacting with many clients and potential clients which she has always been completely professional. I was reading through the Google reviews for Tattoo Mafia and one recent review has disheartened me. I feel the need to address this individual because I believe that you should never put slanderous and inaccurate information out for the public to read. The bell Bells review is most likely fake. I also believe that this individual has never set foot in the Tattoo Mafia shop because their description of the shop is inaccurate and the inappropriate and benighted comments made toward Codi where inhuman. Please when reading the Google reviews, please take note that all but one review shows an adequate depiction of the staff and tattoo shop.

Jan 10, 2016

Not only have I gotten pierced by Codi but I also have gotten tattooed by Lisa this shop is not only friendly but comfortable and good at what they do. Ill never go anywhere else.
Jan 10, 2016

Codi is the most amazing, professional, and caring person and artist. She helped me and my husband tremendously through our piercings and jewelry purchases and went the extra mile to make us feel like family. I absolutely love this girl and would not let anyone ever do my piercings again besides her! She is AMAZING😘
Jan 9, 2016

Greeted with a warm welcome...Curtis and Chris have both done tattoos on me and Codi has done 5 piercings. The shop is immaculate, all equipment is sterilized, with brand new needles that are shown to every client. Codi is compassionate, uses excellent technique in assisting clients with breathing through the piercings, knowledgeable about what piercings are proper for each person's anatomy, just overall the best. I will not let any other tattoo artist or body piercer touch me..
Jan 9, 2016

I got my daith done a week ago by Codi at tattoo mafia. Besides having my ears pierced as a young girl, this was my first tattoo. Codi did an excellent job! She made sure that I saw that all the equipment was new and sterilized. Initially the piercing didn't want to work right, Codi took the time and had patience to get it right and I greatly appreciate it. I would recommend her to anyone! She was a class act and you can tell she absolutely loves her job :)
Jan 9, 2016

Never had a tattoo there but the piercer Codi is literally the best in Delaware!!! I had my lip done by her about 4 years ago and it was nearly painless! I was pretty nervous about the pain but she reassure me and she was right. I love the piecing and I wouldn't let anyone else pierce me in a million years!!!!
Jan 9, 2016

I've know Codi for several years now and she is the only person I will have pierce me. So naturally, I follow her wherever she goes! I was pleasantly pleased when she moved to Tattoo Mafia. The shop is beautiful and smells clean and sterile like a hospital when you walk in. The atmosphere is insanely friendly and professional. I would highly suggest this shop for anyone seeking body modification. I haven't been tattooed here, but I can speak from personal experience about the outstanding skill set, knowledge, precision and aura of comfort exhibited by Codi! 10 thumbs up!!
Jan 9, 2016

Codi pierced my tongue. Codi is very professional and is very knowledgeable. She is the best. If you're looking for a piercing, she is the one to go to.
Jan 9, 2016

Best place in Delaware for tattoos and piercings! Great and super friendly as well as clean!!! I love the place. I have been going here for a few years and won't go anywhere else.... Thank you to Chris, Lisa and Codi!
Jan 9, 2016

I have known the piercer Codi for several years & would highly recommend her talent, skills, professionalism, and knowledge to anyone living or visiting the dover area seeking new body mods. In addition to her experience, upon meeting her you will also find one of the most caring individuals. Never ever a bad experience in all my piercing and jewelry needs.
Jan 9, 2016

I've never had a tattoo done at Tattoo Mafia, but I can tell you that Codi (their piercer) is the only person I will let pierce me. To date she has done four piercings for me and I cannot imagine a better experience. Most places can say they're clean and follow proper procedure; but Codi does so much more. When you are greeted by her you can't help but feel completely at ease. Her professionalism and joy for what she does outshines every other customer experience I've ever had. By extension the fact that Codi works for Tattoo Mafia I will say that any future tattoos I have done will be done there. And, not to take away from Tattoo Mafia, if Codi leaves I'll follow her to where she goes next.

Jan 9, 2016

I haven't been to this shop yet but Codi has done my monroe piercing when I was 16 years old and I have had no problems with it . I love Codi she is the most amazing piercer in the whole state of Delaware . I would recommend anybody to go to her.
Jan 9, 2016

I have had piercings done by Codi in the past, she is amazing and my daughter and I have been nothing but happy. Codi's sunny personality and sense of humor drew is to her immediately and I will be back for more. Thanks Codi for being such a light in the shop and the community. You rock!!!!
Jan 9, 2016

Have had several piercings done by Codi and couldn't be happier. She is Very professional, clean and respectful. The overall atmosphere of Tattoo Mafia is very welcoming and staff is beyond friendly! Keep up the great work! ☺️
Jan 9, 2016

Codi, a dedicated piercer, is very knowledgable about daith piercings in regards to migraines. Along with her stellar attitude and professionalism Tattoo Mafia is the place to go!
Jan 9, 2016

Cleanest shop I've ever visited, awesome work, ALL staff go above and beyond!!
Jan 8, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Tattoo Mafia, Chis, Lisa, Codi, and their apprentice. As soon as you walk into the shop it is clean and smells similar to a hospital which I very much appreciate given the type of business. Work space is open so you do not feel cramped or all up in someone else's tattoo, the tables where individuals are placed to get their tattoos are sanitized and have protectant paper for you to lay so you feel clean. Chris is very light handed and the tattoo guns are of the newest technology so the tattoo itself did not hurt at all and my tattoo was on the ribcage and side. I gave Chris drawings of ideas that I wanted put together into one tattoo and he as true artists due, took the pictures and drew up my tattoo with all elements in which I requested. Chris sent me the picture to look at prior to my appointment so that I could make tweets if I needed or wanted to. While tattooing Chris was very honed into the tattoo and details, making sure everything was perfect. He only took breaks when I requested them as he is very conscious of peoples time and their money; he is not out to prolong a tattoo to make more. I will always go to Tattoo Mafia for my tattoos and this is where I will refer all of my family and friends. Can't wait to see you soon with my daughter and niece. And of course I have always loved Codi. I have never had a piercing by her but she is known to be the best around and with her personality you cannot help but love her.
Jan 8, 2016

Awesome service! I wouldn't get a piercing from anyone other than Codi! She's the best and knows her stuff. Would recommend anyone who wants a piercing perfectly done to go to Tattoo Mafia and see Codi!
Jan 2, 2016

I've known Codi for over five years. Best customer service from any place ever. I purchased an earring from her and the jewelry didn't fit my ear since I have too small of ears to use it. she gladly gave me an exchange. She's the one person I trust when it comes to piercings and the jewelry to go with it. I just got my daith pierced about two weeks ago and have been migraine free since then. It's awesome how she was able to do research about this piercing and figure out why it's so effective. She will become your piercer for life!! 😜😁
Dec 30, 2015

The shop is super clean & everyone there was super friendly! Especially Codi - she's everything you'd want in a piercer! She's honest, knowledgable, super sweet & QUICK! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Dec 18, 2015

Codi is the best and most professional piercer I have ever had the pleasure of being in contact with! Also, this shop is super clean and awesome all around!

Dec 16, 2015

Love the warm greeting and the welcome smile from everyone! Codi is a very knowledgeable piecer! Piercing fanatics you should pop in to visit Codi and the rest of the artists!
Dec 12, 2015

I would never go any where else but Tattoo Mafia. Chris did a foot piece for me and it looks exactly like the picture I took it. IDENTICAL. I could not be happier. This piece was in memory of my best friend and had such deep meaning to me. This is the second piece he has done for me, and I have many more planned. Highly highly recommend Tattoo Mafia!
Dec 10, 2015

Codi did a great job piercing my trega for me. I'm very happy with it, not to mention your made feel very welcome and comfortable in the shop thanks again. :)
Dec 5, 2015

Very clean, great staff code lyn was awesome definitely the place to go!
Nov 10, 2015

Definitely reccomend EVERY piercing junky to go see Codi and the crew! Super clean and friendly place and I'm a HUGE fan of my new septum and double outer cartilage. Super fast and *nearly* pain free. Absolutely recommending them to all of my friends and I can't wait to go back!
Nov 7, 2015

The staff are amazing and really down to earth, the place was very neat and clean, and new tools used every time!! Definitely get your money's worth!! I recommend to family and friends!!
Nov 6, 2015

I've know Chris and Lisa for a long time. A friend and I had bad tattoo experiences elsewhere and were kinda just turned off to the whole profession, but we decided to give a couple shops a try. He made an appointment at one, but then called and cancelled. We then went for a 7:30 consult at the old shop in I want to say 2012, and it's been a great friendship ever since. I'm greeted with warm hugs in a completely friendly atmosphere. Their new shop is just the icing on the cake. With the addition of Codi, the shop manager and piercer and their new apprentices, it truly feels like a family! I've had 7 tattoos done by Chris and yesterday got a piercing done by Codi. My friend travels from Colorado and is covered is Lisa's work. I won't go anywhere else. They are completely sterile and I've never had any issues with their work, just constant compliments. When you're there, you're family.
Nov 6, 2015

Anyone looking for a knowledgeable, friendly, clean, and overall outstanding experience getting a tattoo, then this is the place! I had Chris do some ink on my forearm last Sunday and I have nothing but the best to say about the work he did or the time spent there in general. I would highly recommend Tattoo Mafia to anyone searching for a tattoo shop. I also look forward to getting additional work done in the future. Give the place a try and you wont be disappointed.
Nov 1, 2015

They have the best piercer! Very nice shop, very friendly artists.
Oct 30, 2015

Came in for 2 piercings and overall had a really great experience here. Everything was professional and comfortable. The prices were reasonable, and their hours were extremely convenient. I would definitely go back again.

Oct 29, 2015

The staff is warm and friendly. I have had several piercings done by codi and each time they get better. I love the work done and the energy was very positive..
Oct 27, 2015

Codi has done all my piercings and had done a super great and professional job. Will continue to come back to her for everything. Keep ithe up!!.
Oct 25, 2015

I have to say that all the staff is nice, laid back, and amazing. I can not say enough how welcome they make you feel as soon as you come in. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2015

Jake Mitchell Aesthetically pleasing venue, Prompt greetings with effervescent staff; Codi Is very professional and well versed in her art, All my piercings are done through her, and any future ones will be also.
Oct 17, 2015

Lisa really helped me with a design honoring family loved ones who served in the military. I love it!! Very friendly, caring shop loaded with talented true artists!!
Oct 3, 2015

What can I say other than Chris, Lisa, and Curtis are the best. I have gotten two tattoos which were both done by Chris back in November of 2014 when they initially opened their new location. Since then I cannot even count how many compliments, comments and incredible remarks I have received on both of them. I have first hand seen all of their work and they all are truly artists in their profession. Not if but certainly when I go back for my next piece, The only place I will ever go back to is Tattoo Mafia for all of my work and it is the only place I would every recommend. Love you guys!!!!!!!!!! Hope to see you again real soon for the next one. P.S. For all that may read this review please take a look at the photos, I'm going to try and upload the work Chris did for me.
Oct 2, 2015

Chris did a majority of my tattoos. I love his work and he is a great guy. I will continue to return for more work!
Oct 2, 2015

Lisa, Chris, and Codi are the best. Not only are they awesome people but also amazing artist. Lisa has done all my tattoos and I couldn't be happier. She really took the time to design some amazing artwork and made sure I was 100% comfortable with the design before my first sitting. The shop is welcoming, super clean, and well designed. Tattoo Mafia is the place to go for your next tattoo and piercing...so thankful to have them in my area.
Oct 2, 2015

As soon as I walked into tattoo mafia I was greeted with a warm smile. I talked to Codi about me and some friends wanting piercings. She answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. My adrenaline started pumping and I got it done that day!!!! I can't wait for my friends to get theirs!!! She is absolutely amazing!!! Very pleased with the service from beginning till the end!!!
Oct 2, 2015

I been a customer for a long time. Both Chris and Curtis have contributed work on me, and it's only a matter of time before other TM artists leave their mark, also. I got lucky early on in being referred to Chris in that I didn't know alot about the process. But he educated (and re-educated) me with his processes, reasoning, and standards for himself as well as others in his studio. Thanks to their expertise I am healthy and ecstatic with my art.

Oct 1, 2015

I've gotten work done by Chris and Lisa now for almost 11 years. They have always been professional, knowledgeable and damn good artists. Not to mention their impeccable cleanliness habits. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone interested in getting tattoo work done by this husband and wife duo, they really are great people!
Oct 1, 2015

Chris did an AMAZING job! I was seriously blown away by his talent. I get asked about/complimented on my ink on a daily basis. I tell everyone the same thing... do yourself a favor and book an appointment with Chris from Tattoo Mafia. Cheers
Oct 1, 2015

Thank you to my girl Codi!!! She just pierced my monroe and of course it looks awesome!! By far the best piercer in Delaware!!! The shop is so clean and professional!!! Thank you Tattoo Mafia and Codi!!
Sep 25, 2015

Codi does such amazing work! Not only is she great at what she does but her spirit always lifts you. Every piercing I have ever gotten from her turned out amazing. I love bringing her new challenges. I'd definitely recommend her to anybody looking to get a piercing : )
Sep 17, 2015

I love this shop. First let me just how clean it is, the customer service is on point and everyone is friendly. Second, I have now had my triple helix done by Codi and its perfect, healed perfect, so happy. She also did my septum for my 30th birthday, turned out perfect of course! Will be a repeat customer!
Sep 5, 2015

After getting my first tattoo here I will not get a tattoo anywhere else that does not match up to their standards. After seeing their professionalism, cleanliness, and astoundingly friendly environment. I will recommend tattoo mafia to anyone that wants a tattoo. My artist, Curtis, engaged in conversation and was thorough with every movement. I was comfortable and I am thankful that I chose tattoo mafia to take care of me.
Sep 4, 2015

Codi is the best, been going to her for all my body jewelry and my piercings since I was 13. I love her she's amazing.
Aug 22, 2015

Excellent care, piercing came out perfect! Very clean, Codi was so sweet- made me feel very comfortable!
Aug 13, 2015

I got a triple helix done by Codi and I am so happy I went to her! My piercing came out exactly how I wanted it and Codi was so nice and helpful! She answered all my questions and made sure I had everything I needed to take care of my piercing. She is a true professional and if you ever want anything pierced I highly recommend her! And for an added bonus this shop is so nice and clean! It's one of the best I've been too and I will definitely go back.
Jul 30, 2015

I got my tongue pierced codi did a wonderful job i tell everyone to go see her for piercings

Jul 29, 2015

I have known Codi for years. She has always been a wonderful person. Very upbeat, positive, and so great to be around. When I needed some of my jewelry changed she gladly did it for me no questions asked. Tattoo Mafia certainly has a WONDERFUL addition to their team with Codi. I will definitely be bringing her some business very soon. <3
Jul 28, 2015

I love the piercer Codi so much! I won't let anyone else touch my body with a needle! She gets it right every time, even on piercings that are difficult!
Jul 24, 2015

A week ago was my first time going to Tattoo Mafia. I'll first start off by talking about the shop. WOW. Talk about a nice, clean and professional shop. I felt absolutely no worries going into the shop. Which is a pretty big deal for me and most people. So clean and organized. It was a breath of fresh air to walk into this shop compared to most in the Dover area. The staff was friendly and awesome. I went in for a specific piercing, so I didn't talk to everyone, but they all greeted me when I walked in. I came to this shop to get pierced by Codi. ANYONE who needs a piercing, Codi is the girl to go to. SUPER friendly and professional. She not only has exceptional customer service, but she is incredibly knowledgeable about what she is doing. My piercings came out SO MUCH better than I had ever expected. The whole process was enjoyable. I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. No lie.. I had no other option than to rate my experience with Codi and the shop with a full 5 stars. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended!
Jul 18, 2015

I've had two piercings done by Codi, and each time I've had such a good experience. I was incredibly nervous when she did my nose piercing and she talked to me the whole time, telling me what to expect. When I had issues changing out my nose ring for the first time she was more than happy to assist me in the change out process. I could not even begin to praise Codi's work and recommend her enough. I look forward to working with her again in the future.
Jul 18, 2015

Absolutely love the work they do! I look forward to each of my appointments. Staff is wonderful, great artists, clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
May 5, 2015

To me, Tattoo Mafia represents the best the industry has to offer. Both Chris and Lisa Delauder are not only very talented artists, but maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, sterilization, sanitation, disease prevention, and professionalism I have ever seen. Beyond this, they are down to earth, good-hearted people with a passion for art and body modification. It is because of the quality of their character and work that I chose to uproot my life and humbly ask to be their student. It is an honor and privilege to work with them as a member of the Mafia.
Oct 20, 2014

Chris and Lisa are amazing people. Chris has been tattooing me for 5+ years now. Both members are very skilled and talented. Both are easy to get along with and will go the extra mile to give you what you are paying for. Tattoo mafia is not just a business, it is where artists and clients become close friends. Thank you guys for all the work you have provided for me and everyone else..
Feb 3, 2014

Can't thank Lisa enough for helping me honor my family members with such beautiful artwork. They make you feel so comfortable and for the time you are there you are their ONLY client and everything is focused on you and your tattoo!!! Love these guys
Feb 1, 2014

Chris and Lisa are the best.They make you feel at home and their work is outstanding!!!
Nov 18, 2013

Lisa did large piece for me over a period of 4 years.. Her and her husband are SO very professional.. I have been in many tattoo shops and when I go into there studio I feel as tho I am in a "art studio" very classy professional people doing superb work.. I have had many many people admire my body art and then seek them out to do work for them.. I highly recommend TATTOO MAFIA of Dover DE.

Apr 24, 2013

Lisa did a scar cover up for me. She basically freed me from my embarrassment of the scar that forced me to wear shirts that cover that part of my body. I am now happy with that part of my body as now you can no longer see a scar, but now see colorful art! I am so happy I found her!
Apr 22, 2013

There's NO better place to go for true custom artwork of outstanding quality, by professionals who are like family.
Apr 15, 2013

I was so happy with my tattoo, first good one I had done .Lisa made me feel right at home even though I was not. I am thinking about having some cover ups done,but first my wife wants one. So we will b there shortly. I will go no other place to have them done. Maybe this time I can ride my Piglet.Thanks alot Chris & Lisa.
Sep 4, 2012

Chris and Lisa do a great job!
Apr 29, 2012

A Google user
Simply the ONLY place I'll get my tattoos! From the minute you walk in the door, Brian, Chris and Lisa make you feel welcome. Each artists talent is exceptional. They will work with you on your design until you are happy with it. They will make suggestions, but will never pressure you into something you don't want. As Chris said to me after I got my first tatoo, "Welcome to the tattoo family. Now you're one of us"! Come and be a part of the Tattoo Mafia family!.
Nov 3, 2011

A Google user
Tattoo Mafia is by far the best tattoo shop in the Dover area. No other shop even compares to the level of quality, professionalism, cleanliness, and creativity of Tattoo Mafia. Chris, Lisa, and Brian all make you feel welcome and give 100% of their effort to creating whatever artwork you can think of. They are very well educated in disease control, proper aftercare, and their artistic abilities are phenomenal. I've tallied up 12 hours of chair time so far, and there will be plenty more to come!
Oct 25, 2011

A Google user
It has been a few years since I got work done here but the staff is friendly, professional, and very artistic. I can't wait until I can get my next piece from them..
Oct 25, 2011

A Google user
My tattoo is beautiful and I give all the credit to Lisa! Looking forward to my next tattoo with Lisa.
Oct 25, 2011

A Google user
These guys do EXCELLENT work have had several done by Chris, Lisa is going to be doing my next one.. They are creative and talented artists in a friendly and clean envioment... I couldn't be happier!!!!!
Aug 13, 2011

A Google user
Chris did my tattoo. I got my first tattoo here. It only too like an hour and they did a great job. they take debit, which was a plus. The place was also very clean. Its been like two years and the tattoo still looks great and the white in the tattoo still pops! Thanks Guys

Aug 11, 2010

A Google user
Tattoo Mafia, Chris and Lisa are both very talented artists. There work is clean and very well detailed. The shop is immaculate well organized. The one thing that chris and lisa stress bout most is blood pathogens. So the shop is CLEAN. Chris and Lisa are also cool and easygoing people they are willing to work with you to give you what you want and make beautiful peaces of art. Thanks guys keep up all the good work. Tattoo Mafia is the best. ill be seeing soon to finish. lol i wont go anywhere else. Id Recommend tattoo mafia for anyone who is planning on getting a tattoo.an and very well detailed. The shop is ...
Jun 22, 2010

A Google user
I have had the pleasure of recieving quality tattoos at Tattoo Mafia for the last five years. Chris has done five custom tattoos for me and I could not be happier. The atmosphere is great, shop is very clean, and Chris and Lisa are professional and friendly. I would recommend anyone looking for a great tattoo studio to visit Tattoo Mafia, in fact I have. My wife and two brother-in-laws also have work done by Chris. I will not go anywhere else and I can not wit for my next piece. Thank you Chris and Lisa!
Jun 21, 2010
A Google user
I've been to Tattoo Mafia for two pieces now, both done by Lisa. I'm am very pleased with both pieces. Lisa and Chris are both extremely friendly and make you feel right at home. I was new to the Dover area and looking for a tattoo place. I stumbled upon Tattoo Mafia because they were the only shop in town with a professional website. The shop is clean and very pleasant. As soon as I have the funds I fully intend on getting more work done by Lisa.
Jun 21, 2010

A Google user
I went to Tattoo Mafia to get a tattoo in honor of my mother who had passed away. Lisa was the best. She designed my tattoo making sure it was exactly what I wanted. If you want caring tattoo artists, a clean healthy environment because they care about their customers. This is definitely the place you want to get your tattoo. I have been to visit several other tattoo places they do not compare to Tattoo Mafia in any aspect!! Both Chris and Lisa are the best at knowing health issues with a tattoo. I wouldn't recommend any other tattoo place in the country except TATTOO MAFIA!!!!! Love you guys your the best!!

Jun 21, 2010